Organization / Directors
Kiyoshi OTSUBO Chairman, President & CEO, Rengo Co., Ltd.
Yukiyoshi OKANO Ex-President & Chief Operating Officer,Daikin Industries, Ltd.
Vice President
Yohsaku FUJI Adviser, The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.
T.FUJIWARA Senior Executive Officer, Member of the Board, Osaka Gas Co., Ltd
Y.HIRAOKA Director & General Manager of Industry Division, The Kobe Chamber of Commerce & Industry
S.ITO Senior Vice President, Executive Director, Corporate Strategy Planning Department, Nippon Telegraph and Telephone West Corporation
H.KUBOTA General Manager, Economic & Industrial Division, The Kyoto Chamber of Commerce and Industry
M.MATSUSHITA Vice Chairman of the Board, Panasonic Corporation
Y.OITA Director and Corporate Executive Officer, Toyobo Co., Ltd.
S.OYA Executive Director, Kansai Productivity Center
M.SAITO Managing Director and Secretary General, Kansai Association of Corporate Executives
S.SAITO Director of International Division, Osaka Chamber of Commerce and Industry
K.TAKAYA Deputy Senior General Manager, Osaka Secretarial Department, Suntory Holdings Ltd.
K.UEDA Director General Manager, International Affairs Department, Kansai Economic Federation
Y.OKAMOTO Senior Managing Director and Secretary General, Pacific Resource Exchange Center
S. HAGIO Chairman, Osaka International Forum
Y. HORII President, Kansai Osaka 21st Century Association
Y.KURANO President, Osaka International House Foundation
Members of the Council
T.KAWAKAMI Honorary advisor, Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.
H.FUKANO Managing Executive Officer, Executive Advisory Officer for Kansai District Operation, ITOCHU Corporation
H.FUKUMOTO Deputy President, The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd.
H.HARIMOTO Executive Director - International Relations,Department of Civic and Cultural Affairs,Osaka Prefectural Government
M.HASHIMOTO Executive Officer, General Manager, Osaka Branch, Marubeni Corporation
H.INOUE Managing Executive Officer, General Manager for Japan Region, General Manager, Kansai Office, Sumitomo Corporation
S.KAGEYAMA Vice Chairman of the Board, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
S.KITOU Director and Managing Executive Officers, Nippon Life Insurance Company
K.MAKI Senior Director, International Relations Office, City of Kyoto
M.MATSUNO Managing Executive Officer, Head of OsakaOffice, Nippon Steel &Sumitomo Metal Corporation
N.MIZUGUCHI Director General, International Affairs Bureau, Hyogo Prefectural Government
K.MUKOHARA Corporate Advisor, Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank, Limited
A.SAKAI Director General for Kyoto Maizuru Port Promotion, Department of Commerce, Labor and Tourism, and Senior Director, Department of Construction and Transportation, Kyoto Prefectural Government
A.YAMAMURA Executive Director, International Department,Office of the Mayor, Kobe City Government
A.WADA Director for International Affairs, Economic Strategy Bureau, City of Osaka
Supreme Advisers
K.HISAMOTO Mayor, City of Kobe
T.IDO Governor, Hyogo Prefectural Government
D.KADOKAWA Mayor, City of Kyoto
D.MORI Chairman, Kansai Economic Federation
S.NISHIO President, Osaka University
T.OHASHI Chairman, The Kobe Chamber of Commerce & Industry
H.OZAKI Chairman, Osaka Chamber of Commerce & Industry
K.SUDO Director-General, National Museum of Ethnology
H.SUZUKI Co-Chairperson, Kansai Association of Corporate Executives
H.TAKEDA President, Kobe University
Y.TATEISI Chairman, The Kyoto Chamber of Commerce & Industry
K.YAMADA Governor, Kyoto Prefectural Government
J.YAMAGIWA President, Kyoto University
Special Advisers
T.ACHIKITA President & COO, Nankai Electric Railway Co., Ltd.
T.EGASHIRA Senior Advisor to the Board, Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Co.,Ltd.
N.HATA Executive Officer, General Manager, Osaka Branch, Toyota Tsusho Corporation
O.ISHITOBI Chairman,of the Board & Executive Chairman, Sumitomo Chemical Co., Ltd.
M.KIMATA President and Representative Director, KUBOTA Corporation
T.KOBAYASHI Chairman of the Board, Kintetsu Group Holdings Co., Ltd.
K.KONOIKE Chairman Emeritus, Konoike Construction Co., Ltd.
M.ODAKA Administrative Director, Osaka Foundation of International Exchange
S.SASABE Senior Adviser, Bando Chemical Industries, Ltd.
T.SASAKI Director Adviser, West Japan Railway Company
H.SATO Senior Adviser, Kobe Steel, Ltd.
Y.SATO Chairman of the Board, Sumitomo Life Insurance Company
G.SEN President, Kyoto City International Foundation
T.SHIRAISHI President, Obayashi Corporation
T.TAKENAKA Chairman of the Board & CEO, Takenaka Corporation
M.TSUCHIYA Chairman of the Board & Representative Director, Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
T.TSUJI Chairman, Konoike Transport Co., Ltd.
Y.TSUKAMOTO President and Reperesentative Director, WACOAL HOLDINGS CORP.
Y.INOUE Former Chairman, Pacific Resource Exchange Center
K. KANEKO President, The Overseas Human Resources and Industry Development Association
M.SHIBATA Former President, Pacific Resource Exchange Center
(Dispense with the Mr. and Mrs., as of July 1, 2016)

Members of the Board of Directors